NEWSPLAN Scotland Committee

The NEWSPLAN Scotland Committee was formed in 2001 to develop and implement the NEWSPLAN 2000 Project in Scotland.

The committee has members from:

  • Scottish local authority libraries
  • The National Library
  • The British Library Newspaper Library.

Chairing the committee is Martin Graham at the National Library of Scotland. If you have questions about the NEWSPLAN Scotland Committee, please email

Committee members

  • Susan Bell (Aberdeen and LOCSCOT)
  • A Fisher (Glasgow)
  • A R Johnston (Dumfries and Galloway)
  • Ed King (British Library Newspaper Library)
  • Martin Graham (Chair) (National Library of Scotland)
  • Gordon Anderson (Glasgow)
  • John Nicklen (National Library of Scotland)
  • Rab Jackson (National Library of Scotland)
  • Donna Bebbington (NEWSPLAN Scotland)
  • Shelia Millar (East Lothian)
  • Jamie Gaukroger (Highland)

Committee minutes, director's reports and papers

Available to download as PDF files.








NEWSPLAN Scotland main page

Speak me