Board appointments announced

Men and women at staircase in Library building
The new Board members.
From left: Simon, Fiona, Adrienne, Sir Neil,
Dianne, Noreen, Melissa.

Today the Scottish Government announced seven appointments to the Board of the National Library of Scotland.

Collectively the new Board members have a background that includes industry, local and central government, private and public sector management, television, and the culture and heritage sectors. 

The new members are:

  • Noreen Adams
  • Dianne Haley
  • Simon Learoyd
  • Sir Neil McIntosh
  • Fiona Robertson
  • Adrienne Scullion
  • Melissa Terras.

The Chair of the Board, James Boyle, said: 'I am very pleased to welcome these talented new Board members who will help lead the future development of one of the country's great cultural institutions.'

Read more in our Board appointments press release.

21 February 2014

Speak me